Publication Date: Saturday, 8 February, 2014 - Friday, 14 February, 2014

HONG KONG (Mabuhay) : The United Filipinos in Hong Kong issued a word of thanks to the families of victims and...

Publication Date: Saturday, 1 February, 2014 - Friday, 7 February, 2014

HONG KONG (Mabuhay) : One of the major festivals on the Philippine calendar, the Sto. Niño, which is celebrated with the famed Sinulog dance, did not go uncelebrated among Filipinos living in Hong Kong this year.

...

Publication Date: Saturday, 1 February, 2014 - Friday, 7 February, 2014

Horses are spirited animals and quick-learners. At the beginning of the Year of the Horse, Christian artist, Susan Chan, is wishing our readers a year of good spirit and reward. To welcome the Lunar Year of the Horse, she depicts two...

Publication Date: Saturday, 18 January, 2014 - Friday, 24 January, 2014

HONG KONG (Mabuhay) : The regular choir at the 4.00pm Mass at St. Joseph’s in Central took a well earned rest...

Publication Date: Saturday, 11 January, 2014 - Friday, 17 January, 2014

HONG KONG (Mabuhay) : A beautiful parol crafted by various groups at the Diocesan Pastoral Centre for Filipinos was on display in Chater Garden on December 24 as an entry in the annual competition sponsored by the Philippine consulate general.

...
Publication Date: Saturday, 11 January, 2014 - Friday, 17 January, 2014

HONG KONG (Mabuhay) : Father Teddy Abas calls the congregation to give glory to God during a Christmas Mass under the stars in Chater Garden on December 24.

The crib was constructed to represent a typical construction in a...

Publication Date: Saturday, 4 January, 2014 - Friday, 10 January, 2014

HONG KONG (Mabuhay) : “We have a humble consul general,” Melina Lagarbe, from the Filipino Migrant Cancer Support Services (FILMCASS), said at a gathering in Chater Road during Cancer Month (November) 2012.

“...