Publication Date: Saturday, 8 March, 2014 - Friday, 14 March, 2014

As another year begins, some of us will look back over the past regretting mistakes made, lost opportunities and past misdeeds.

However as the Christmas season comes before the year ends, for...

Publication Date: Saturday, 31 August, 2013 - Friday, 6 September, 2013

HONG KONG (Mabuhay) : Hong Kong people hold an ambivalent feeling towards migrant workers.

They need them, as they provide low cost domestic service and put in long hours, but at the end of the day most people don’t...

Publication Date: Saturday, 27 April, 2013 - Friday, 3 May, 2013

Even though concerns about what was happening to our environment began to appear in Church documents as early as 1971, I have argued that the Catholic Church’s teaching on ecology was certainly not a central element in its preaching of the gospel of Jesus.

...
Publication Date: Saturday, 27 April, 2013 - Friday, 3 May, 2013

The Philippines is famous for its tropical island beaches, natural scenic and adventure tourism, scuba diving, golf, heritage and historic tourism.

For the beautiful Philippines to have an attractive, clean and healthy tourism industry, much effort must go...

Publication Date: Saturday, 13 April, 2013 - Friday, 19 April, 2013

Leaving home and undertaking a journey at the behest of God has deep roots in the bible.

God called Abram to “leave your country and your father’s house and go to the land that I will show you... and I will make you a great nation and...

Publication Date: Saturday, 6 April, 2013 - Friday, 12 April, 2013

Leaving home and undertaking a journey at the behest of God has deep roots in the bible.

God called Abram to “leave your country and your father’s house and go to the land that I will show you... and I will make you a great nation and...

Publication Date: Saturday, 30 March, 2013 - Friday, 5 April, 2013

On the evening of 13 March 2013, I was in my office when a colleague phoned to tell me that white smoke had been seen billowing from the chimney on the Sistine Chapel.

I was quite surprised as the conclave was only in its second day and, I thought, there was no...